Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Alpha Phi Sigma national criminal justice honor society welcomes 19 new members

Nineteen Justice majors were inducted as members of the Alpha Phi Sigma National Criminal Justice Honor Society, Omega Xi Chapter, on Wednesday, March 28 at the UAA/APU Consortium Library. Family and friends attended the ceremony, followed by a reception.

To be selected for this honor, each student had to maintain a 3.2 overall cumulative GPA and 3.2 GPA in their Justice major. Alpha Phi Sigma is the only National Criminal Justice Honor Society for Criminal Justice majors. The society recognizes academic excellence of undergraduate and graduate students of criminal justice.

Dr. Marny Rivera, faculty co-advisor, moderated the ceremony, assisted by faculty co-advisor Dr. Brad Myrstol.  Dr. Sharon Chamard and Dr. Allan Barnes, Justice faculty, also attended.

2012 inductees:

Joshua Baker
Michael Batch
Dennis Flynn
Jasen Johansen
Yevgenii Kisarauskas
Patrick Liddle
Charlotte Morthorpe
Sean O'Connor
Windy Perkins
Matthew Presser
Aaron Richwine
MayAnn Roman
Kevin Ronchetti
Andrew J. Smith
Laura R. Smith
Miranda Studstill
Stacy Tanner
Shiloh Vreeman
John Whipple

L to r front row: Dr. Sharon Chamard, Kevin Ronchetti, Shiloh Vreeman, Jasen Johansen, Dennis Flynn,
Stacy Tanner, MaryAnn Roman, Laura Smith, Dr. Marny Rivera.
L to r back row: Dr. Brad Myrstol, Joshua Baker, Andrew Smith, Miranda Studstill, Aaron Richwine,
Yevgenii Kisarauskas, Michael Batch, Sean O'Connor, Matthew Presser, Dr. Allan Barnes.