Monday, April 14, 2014

Alpha Phi Sigma national criminal justice honor society welcomes 17 new members

L to r: Dr. Sharon Chamard, Sean McErlane, Nicole Weber, Mariama Wiggins, Dr. Ryan Fortson, Chloe Thaman,
Tahnee Conte-Seccareccia, Robin Stepetin, Camilla Hussein-Scott, Dr. Marny Rivera, and Dr. Allan Barnes.
Not pictured: Jacob Decker, Seth Dinkel, Leslie Erdman, Melissa Eury, Isabella Forshee, Veronica Klyber,
Anne Livingston, Frazier Manfull, Tenaya Stanton, and Kayla Wilke.
Seventeen Justice majors were inducted as members of the Alpha Phi Sigma National Criminal Justice Honor Society, Omega Xi Chapter, on Thursday, March 27 at the UAA/APU Consortium Library. Family and friends attended the ceremony, followed by a reception.

To be selected for this honor, each student had to maintain a 3.2 overall cumulative GPA and 3.2 GPA in their Justice major. Alpha Phi Sigma is the only National Criminal Justice Honor Society for Criminal Justice majors. The society recognizes academic excellence of undergraduate and graduate students of criminal justice.

Dr. Ryan Fortson, J.D., faculty advisor, moderated the ceremony. Dr. Marny Rivera, Dr. Sharon Chamard and Dr. Allan Barnes, Justice faculty, also attended.

2014 Inductees:
Tahnee Conte-Seccareccia
Jacob Decker
Seth Dinkel
Leslie Erdman
Melissa Eury
Isabella Forshee
Camilla Hussein-Scott
Veronica Klyber
Anne Livingston
Frazier Manfull
Sean McErlane
Tenaya Stanton
Robin Stepetin
Chloe Thaman
Nicole Weber
Mariama Wiggins
Kayla Wilke