Monday, December 21, 2015

Jake Pospisil, Justice pre-major, is one of first college delegates sworn in to USUAA Assembly

Newly appointed USUAA College Delegates - l to r: Alexandra McLearan - CAS; Samuel Erickson - CBPP;
Olivia Pidgeon - CBPP; Madison Burgess - COE; Jake Pospisil - COH; Joseph McMahon - COH/CAS.

The first ever student College Delegates to the Union of Students of the University of Alaska Anchorage (USUAA) Assembly were sworn in December 11, 2015.  Jake Pospisil, Justice pre-major, representing the College of Health (COH), is among the the six new delegates.  Delegates have been appointed by their respective colleges to represent the specific needs of that student population.

The USUAA Assembly is a student organization that serves as a connection to the UAA administration, and voices student opinion in all business matter.   Members include elected Senators, appointed College delegates, and appointed Liasions from Club Council, the Graduate Student Association, the Greek Council, and the Residence Hall Association.

The newly appointed College delegates are:
Alexandra McLearen - College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)
Samuel Erickson  - College of Business and Public Policy (CBPP)
Olivia Pidgeon - College of Business and Public Policy (CBPP)
Madison Burgess  - College of Education (COE)
Jake Pospisil  - College of Health (COH)
Joseph McMahon  - College of Health/College of Arts and Sciences (COH/CAS)