Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Students inducted into National Criminal Justice Honor Society

Prof. Ryan Fortston (middle) with Alpha Phi Sigma inductees L-R:
 Jenna Mixon, Josephine Davis,  Shiela Morrison,
and Jared Dee at event earlier this month.
Prof. Ryan Fortson, Justice faculty presided over the induction of students into  Alpha Phi Sigma, the National Criminal Justice Honor Society. Congratulations to new members: Josephine Davis (Justice major, Legal Studies minor); Jared Dee (Justice major); Hideki Kimura (Justice major); Joseph McMahon (Justice major); Joshua Medina (Justice major); Jennifer Merly (Justice major); Jenna Mixson (Justice major); Shiela Morrison  (Legal Studies major).

Alpha Phi Sigma recognizes academic excellence of undergraduate and graduate students of criminal justice as well as juris doctorate students. Alpha Phi Sigma is the only Criminal Justice Honor Society which is a certified member of the Association of College Honor Societies and affiliated with the Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences.