Friday, September 7, 2012

4 individuals from Justice Center nominated for Chancellor's Awards for Excellence

Two faculty members and two staff members from the Justice Center have been nominated for 2012 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence:
  • Dr. Sharon Chamard - Associate Professor - For Service to the Community
  • Dr. Brad Myrstol - Assistant Professor - For Excellence in  Research/Creative Activity
  • Barbara Armstrong - Research Associate - For Staff Excellence
  • Amy Perkins - Fiscal Technician - For Staff Excellence

The Chancellor's Awards promote excellence in what we do and recognize individuals and groups for their exceptional service to the university community.

There are group and individual awards in nine categories.  Winners will be announced at the September 21 Faculty and Staff Convocation at the Wendy Williamson Auditorium.

Click here for a full list of nominees and criteria for nomination.