Monday, April 4, 2011

Alpha Phi Sigma national criminal justice honor society welcomes 18 new members

Eighteen Justice majors were awarded certificates and pinned as members of the Alpha Phi Sigma National Criminal Justice Honor Society, Omega Xi Chapter, on Wednesday, March 30 at the Justice Center. Family and friends attended the ceremony, followed by a reception.

To be selected for this honor, each student had to maintain a 3.2 overall cumulative GPA and 3.2 GPA in their Justice major. Alpha Phi Sigma is the only National Criminal Justice Honor Society for Criminal Justice Majors. The society recognizes academic excellence of undergraduate and graduate students of criminal justice.

Dr. Marny Rivera, faculty advisor, moderated the ceremony, assisted by Justice Center faculty members Dr. Brad Myrstol, Dr. Troy Payne, and Dr. Sharon Chamard.

2011 inductees:
1. Coleman Alguire
2. Sy Bulaong Ramirez
3. Seth Bowen*
4. John Croughen
5. David Crozier
6. Jeremy Holmes
7. Ezekiel Kaufman
8. Heather MacAlpine
9. Travis Marquiss*
10. Jonathan Martin
11. Sarah Park*
12. Jacob Ruebelmann*
13. Kelly Sandlin*
14. Kaitlin Simenson
15. Jolene Stracuzzi
16. Isabell Wilkinson
17. Ailee Wood
18. Kelsey Waldorf

*Spring 2011 graduates.

Front row - left to right: Dr. Sharon Chamard, Kelly Sandlin, Sy Bulaong Ramirez, Isabell Wilkinson, Heather MacAlpine, Sarah Park, David Crozier, Ailee Wood, Dr. Marny Rivera, Dr. Brad Myrstol. Back row - left to right: Dr. Troy Payne, Seth Bowen, Coleman Alguire, Jeremy Holmes, Ezekiel Kaufman, Jacob Ruebelmann, John Croughen, Kelsey Waldorf, Kaitlin Simenson, Dr. Allan Barnes. Not pictured: Travis Marquiss, Jonathan Martin, Jolene Stracuzzi.