Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Alpha Phi Sigma national criminal justice honor society induction March 30

Eighteen Justice majors will be inducted into the Alpha Phi Sigma National Criminal Justice Honor Society, Omega Xi Chapter, on Wednesday, March 30 at 6:00 p.m. at the Justice Center. To be selected for Alpha Phi, students must maintain a 3.2 overall cumulative GPA and 3.2 GPA in their Justice major.

Dr. Marny Rivera, faculty advisor, will moderate the ceremony and present certificates and pins to the new members. A reception follows.

2011 inductees:
1. Coleman Alguire
2. Sy Bulaong Ramirez
3. Seth Bowen*
4. John Croughen
5. David Crozier
6. Jeremy Holmes
7. Ezekiel Kaufman
8. Heather MacAlpine
9. Travis Marquiss*
10. Jonathan Martin
11. Sarah Park*
12. Jacob Ruebelmann*
13. Kelly Sandlin*
14. Kaitlin Simenson
15. Jolene Stracuzzi
16. Isabell Wilkinson
17. Ailee Wood
18. Kelsey Waldorf

*Spring 2011 graduates.

Alpha Phi Sigma is the only National Criminal Justice Honor Society for Criminal Justice Majors. The society recognizes academic excellence of undergraduate and graduate students of criminal justice, as well as those awarded a juris doctorate.