Tuesday, April 6, 2010

15 Justice majors inducted into Alpha Phi Sigma criminal justice honor society

Fifteen Justice majors were inducted into the Alpha Phi Sigma national criminal justice honor society, UAA Omega Xi Chapter, on Wednesday, March 31 at the Justice Center. Dr. Marny Rivera, Justice Center chapter faculty advisor, presided over the ceremony which included presentation of the Alpha Phi pin and a framed certificate. A reception followed the ceremony. To be selected for Alpha Phi, students must maintain a 3.2 GPA in their Justice major and in their minor.

The new inductees and faculty are pictured front row left to right: Dr. Sharon Chamard, Justice Center faculty; Sommer Thomas; Sarah Tillman; Sarah Herrin; Dr. Marny Rivera, Justice Center chapter faculty advisor; Jeanene Walker; Dr. Brad Myrstol, Justice Center faculty. Back row left to right: Dr. André Rosay, Justice Center Director; Lori Carson; Joe Mayfield; Tristan Maxwell; Justin Voss; Clay Roberts; Dr. Allan Barnes, Justice Center faculty.

Not pictured are inductees David Abbot, Amani Azzam, Jessica Ezzell, Kayla Frank, Joshua Travis, and Barbara Wilson.