Wednesday, April 15, 2009

Eight Justice Center students inducted into national criminal justice honor society

Dr. Sharon Chamard, Justice Center faculty, and Dr. André Rosay, Justice Center Interim Director, inducted eight Justice Center students and graduates into Alpha Phi Sigma, the national criminal justice honor society, on April 14, 2009. The individuals inducted were Steven Amundson, Nashwa Azzam, Jillian Berna, Sonia Christensen, Sabina Clark, Lindy Henrick, Natalia Mejia, and Khristy Parker. Only about 10 per cent of justice students qualify for admission to Alpha Phi Sigma, which is based on a grade point average of 3.2 or better both in justice courses and overall.